Alison Krauss Partners with Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® to Release Exclusive Version of New Album “Windy City”


Krauss Named Second Artist to Perform in Cracker Barrel’s Warehouse Sessions

Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® today announced Alison Krauss as its latest artist to release an album under its Spotlight Music Program. The 27-time GRAMMY Award-winning singer will release her exclusive bonus track version of “Windy City” in Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® locations nationwide and online at on Friday, Feb. 17.

As part of the Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® Warehouse Sessions, Krauss is the second artist to be featured in the content series. The Warehouse Sessions are intimate recordings that unveil artists in a behind-the-scenes look. Offering the comfort of a southern backdrop for performances and interviews, the Cracker Barrel Décor Warehouse and Front Porch settings provide a casual atmosphere for artists to collaborate. Previous Warehouse Sessions and Front Porch Series performers include NEEDTOBREATHE, Dolly Parton and Pentatonix. Krauss adds to the growing list of talent collaborating in new ways with Cracker Barrel.

“Continuing our Warehouse Sessions, we have been blown away by Alison’s performances,” said Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® Senior Marketing Manager Julie Ulmer. “Not only is her voice incredible, but the Décor Warehouse provides a collaborative atmosphere creating a unique sound from a variety of instruments. We are thrilled to partner with Alison to launch her solo album and know our guests will love her music as much as we do.”

Produced by seasoned veteran Buddy Cannon, “Windy City” is Krauss’ debut album for Capitol Records and features 10 tracks, including a bonus track “Make The World Go Away” with Jamey Johnson, which was originally released as an exclusive to Cracker Barrel on his 2012 album “Living For A Song.” Krauss carefully selected each track for the album alongside Cannon, who has produced for the likes of Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton, Reba McEntire, Loretta Lynn, Kenny Chesney, and more.

“We made music with the folks from Cracker Barrel many years ago, and it was great to be back alongside them again,” said Krauss.

“Windy City” Track Listing:

  1. Losing You
  2. It's Goodbye And So Long To You
  3. Windy City
  4. I Never Cared For You
  5. River In The Rain
  6. Dream Of Me
  7. Gentle On My Mind
  8. All Alone Am I
  9. Poison Love
  10. You Don't Know Me
  11. Make The World Go Away Featuring Jamey Johnson

About Alison Krauss
Alison Krauss effortlessly bridges the gap between roots music and genres such as pop, rock, country and classical. She has released 13 albums and has sold more than 12 million records to date. With 27 wins, she is the most awarded female artist in Grammy history. She has received a multitude of other honors, including nine Country Music Association awards and 14 International Bluegrass Music Association awards. Alison has also contributed songs to numerous films, including “O Brother, Where Art Thou?” and “Cold Mountain.”

About Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc.
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc. (NASDAQ: CBRL) provides a friendly home-away-from-home in its old country stores and restaurants. Guests are cared for like family while relaxing and enjoying real home-style food and shopping that’s surprisingly unique, genuinely fun and reminiscent of America’s country heritage…all at a fair price. Established in 1969 in Lebanon, Tenn., Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc. and its affiliates operate 641 Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® company-owned locations in 43 states and own the fast casual restaurants Holler & Dash™. Nation’s Restaurant News’ 2016 Consumer Picks survey named Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® the Best Family-Dining Restaurant in America. For more information about the company, visit