Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® Partners with MercyMe to Offer “LIFER” Deluxe Album


Three bonus tracks provide authentic experience for Cracker Barrel® guests

Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® today announced a deluxe version of MercyMe’s “LIFER” album will be sold exclusively in stores starting March 31. As the latest artist to release an album under Cracker Barrel’s Spotlight Music Program, MercyMe’s “LIFER” deluxe Christian contemporary album includes three bonus tracks that will be available at all Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® locations nationwide and online at

Since 2015, Cracker Barrel’s Spotlight Music Program has highlighted five to seven artists each year by creating unique initiatives and experiences to launch music content across the more than 640 stores in 43 states nationwide. The Program targets different audiences to enhance the guest experience through artist partnerships, exciting collaborations, custom digital content and more. Leveraging Cracker Barrel’s expansive Décor Warehouse, artists have the opportunity to create Cracker Barrel Old Country Store Warehouse Sessions that showcase a setting of 90,000 pieces of authentic Americana artifacts used to decorate Cracker Barrel Old Country Store locations across the country. Additionally, artists can shoot exclusive fan content on a Cracker Barrel Front Porch.

“Expanding our Spotlight Music Program is a key priority for Cracker Barrel, as we want to offer our guests an abundance of entertaining content,” said Cracker Barrel Vice President of Marketing Don Hoffman. “MercyMe is a great example of how we are widening the gap to include music from artists who reach different audiences. We are honored to offer MercyMe’s deluxe album including three tracks only offered at Cracker Barrel.”

Following MercyMe’s successful release of “Welcome To The New” in 2014, “LIFER” is a 13-track album that takes a closer look at the band as they write about what it means to live out faith as a “lifer.” Cracker Barrel’s exclusive version gives guests three bonus tracks “A Little Hope”, “Sing,” and “His Eye Is On The Sparrow,” that furthers the band’s message of a lifelong commitment to their beliefs. Filled with positive, uplifting lyrics, along with energetic beats and soaring melodies, “LIFER,” – a “logical next chapter” according to the band – delivers the massive hits MercyMe is known for. The debut single “Even If” will serve as a follow-up to the band's four hit singles found on their previous album.

“‘LIFER’ is about how our faith is a part of us; a constant reminder of home. MercyMe has been touring for 23 years and Cracker Barrel has literally been a ‘constant reminder of home’ no matter where the road takes us,” said the band’s Bart Millard. “We wanted Cracker Barrel to be set apart from just another place to buy our album. It's a unique opportunity, so we wanted to make a unique project.”

“LIFER” Track Listing:

  1. Lifer
  2. You Found Me
  3. Grace Got You
  4. Best News Ever
  5. Even If
  6. Hello Beautiful
  7. We Win
  8. Happy Dance
  9. Heaven’s Here
  10. Ghost

BONUS Tracks:

  1. A Little Hope
  2. Sing
  3. His Eye Is On The Sparrow

About MercyMe
Since their debut in 2001, GRAMMY®-nominated, multiple American Music Award and Dove Award winners MercyMe have sold more than 9 million units in CD, single and DVD sales, garnered 27 No. 1 multi-format Christian radio singles and four consecutive mainstream radio hits with “I Can Only Imagine,” (No. 4 AC/Top 25 on Top 40/Hot AC), “Here With Me” (No. 4 AC), “Homesick” (Top 10 AC) and “So Long Self.” Their radio success has continued with recent singles “Flawless" (No. 1 for 15 weeks) and "Greater" (No. 1 for 16 weeks), landing them the Top Christian Airplay Artist spot on Billboard's 2015 Year End charts. MercyMe made history in 2014 as “I Can Only Imagine” surpassed 2 million digital downloads, making it the first song in Christian music to go platinum and double-platinum in the digital domain. In 2009, Billboard named MercyMe's "Word Of God Speak" the No. 1 Song of The Decade and the group the No. 1 Artist of the Decade in both the Christian Songs and Christian AC Songs categories, recognizing them as one of the industry's most notable talents. They have sold out venues throughout the US and Canada, including Radio City Music Hall, and have appeared on the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, The Today Show, CBS This Morning, The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, FOX New Channel's FOX & Friends, CNN, ABC News and in the pages of Entertainment Weekly, The New York Times, USA Today and more. Their latest project MercyMe, It’s Christmas! (2015) debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Holiday Albums chart and became an instant Christmas classic. MercyMe’s eighth studio album, Welcome To The New, garnered two GRAMMY® nods, four radio hits and continues to be a top selling title. LIFER will be available on Mar. 31, 2017.

About Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc.
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc. (NASDAQ: CBRL) provides a friendly home-away-from-home in its old country stores and restaurants. Guests are cared for like family while relaxing and enjoying real home-style food and shopping that’s surprisingly unique, genuinely fun and reminiscent of America’s country heritage…all at a fair price. Established in 1969 in Lebanon, Tenn., Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc. and its affiliates operate 641 Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® company-owned locations in 43 states and own the fast casual restaurants Holler & Dash™. Nation’s Restaurant News’ 2016 Consumer Picks survey named Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® the Best Family-Dining Restaurant in America. For more information about the company, visit